Uncertainly Certain that I am uncertain…

 

I tell her, “I dream about where I’m going.”

She always laughs at that. “But you’re not going anywhere, you’re just wandering about.”

The question we always want answered… “Where are we going?” The answer is probably something boring, like the supermarket or the doctor’s office. That’s probably one of the most asked question in teenage years: Where are you going for college? My answer is:

I dont know

Honestly, though I have no idea. I’m a junior and everybody is saying how we should already know what we want to do with our lives. I want to try new things and different things. I want to race to edges of the world, I want to see places I’ve never imagined. Thats what I want to do. Not go study statistics in a room with 200 other students.

Screenshot_104

 Living here in America really taught me something. There is no ‘role’. You don’t have a fixed role in society. You can be whatever you want to be if you work hard and long enough for it. You can go to space, and see the Earth rotate while its orbiting the sun. You can go to Paris, England, Alaska, Canada, Australia, because as a person you should have that right. If we are so smart, why haven’t we developed this ideology for all. Yes, some of us believe in things that are not visible, but that’s alright. I am Catholic (don’t judge me) and yes I know the bible states bad about homosexuals, but if God is always accepting then why should I hate some selection of people? That’s what I learned.

morganfreemangif

Leave a Reply

